Fun.

In general I do not consider myself fun. I value peace and quiet over adrenaline and noise. I am on occasion known to let loose and have fun especially with kids.

I admit. When I was younger, I loved prank calls. I loved calling people and saying things like “is your refrigerator running? You better go catch it.” And other lame stuff like that. I think that is so fun and so acceptable and can only harm someone with limited calling minutes.  One thing that I do not find funny are horror movie phone calls.

Tonight I received three private number calls but by the fourth one I just wanted to be left alone  so I answered. What I heard. “Xochitl, you will die in seven nights.”  I ask you this. How is that funny. How do you find joy in threatening someone’s life. It is not okay to make a death threats even as a joke. 

Besides the fact that it is a horrific idea and someone truly stupid had to have made that call. That wasn’t the worst part. The worst part is. They know me. I know them. They purposely blocked their number. Someone I know and love did this to me. They made a long and rough day even more stressful. They ruined my only evening off by playing this joke. They obviously do not care about me. They are selfish and honestly a  despicable human being. 

I am going to bed tonight with tears in my eyes and an ache in my heart because someone went to far. Never go to far because you can’t take it back.

Leave a Reply

