Satisfaction. 

I can not find satisfaction.  Not in anything. Not in my decisions. Not in my life.  I have chosen for myself,  yet all I feel is lost. A moment of happiness  flutters by like a butterfly.  Here one moment and gone in the wind.  Like a magic moment that is difficult to believe in. 

Why do I go up so high, only to fall to despair so quickly.  One day to the next, emotions raw and heart broken. Will I ever be satisfied,  or will my heart continue to bleed a million sorrows. 

I have made my life,  why am I not satisfied?  I need not crave more and yet I still do.  When will I find peace and happiness?  When I finally have my own family?  When I see my kids grown? Will my last breath be a sigh of peace and happiness or full of regret and wishes?  Why must my mind be so negative,  unable to transmit happy thoughts.  I am destined to be without satisfaction because that’s all my mind can see.  One day I will try to fix this problem within me. 

Leave a Reply

