Missing. 

I miss the way he used to talk. Kind and funny and full of life.  Singing sweetly by my side. Strumming music for Christ.  We led the worship for the kids. We were the perfect duet.  He used to act like he would sing just to stop at the spur of the moment so only my voice would be heard.  He drove me home only once,  I wished it would have lasted forever. He says he wants me but can’t decide.  He’s breaking my heart when he says he does not know.  How can you not believe that we are meant to be?  It isn’t just love.  I promise we do get along.  Same goals,  same life we want to live.  We can make it work. We are meant to be.  I just hope you start to believe it too. 

Leave a Reply

