Birthday update. 

Just watch the fire of disaster burn fast and fierce. 

It started out great.  Got up for work,  still not feeling well and having trouble walking because of extremely swollen ankles due to a medical condition but I was in a decent mood and ready for my day. I received two cards signed by both children I take care of and adults who know me.  A couple of presents,  a home made cake,  and some much needed attention. 

Took a small break for lunch and to pick up a dog that I am caring for. Everything was going fine till the two kids I was watching saw the dog.  I told them to leave her alone and eventually they did. The little one came back and I saw no harm in letting her pet the dog,  she hugged the dog and then squeezed and the dog snapped.  Nipped her little baby cheek and instantly she burst into tears.  Looking at it now with grateful emotions because it was just a small mark but I sobbed for hours afterwards because I thought I was going to lose my job for allowing something like this to happen. I almost threw up from the stress and for next few days will have to deal with my bosses about the situation.  thankfully, I still have my job and the mother was not unreasonable. 

Today was a failure.  20 started off negatively but I’ll just look ahead and maybe one day this will all be forgotten but I doubt it because I have replayed it in my head and will do it every time I see that family. 

Leave a Reply

